Adult & Classes

FrontPageSlider01

Studio Locations:

  • Monday & Tuesday Location:
  • Dance Ireland, Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1
  • Wednesday Location’s:
  • St. Kevin’s Community Centre, 45 Bloomfield Ave, Portobello, Dublin 8
  • The Carmelite Community Centre, 56 Aungier St. Dublin 2
  • Thursday Location:
  • Suncroft Community Complex, Co. Kildare 
  • Details can be found on Whynot Dance Company children’s Ballet school page re: classes schedule for the children
  • Contact Lisa on 087 967 4278
  • whynotdancecompany@gmail.com
  • www.whynotdancecompany.ie
 
Adult Classes schedule for September to December 2019:
 
Jazz @ Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1:
Monday 21st October to Monday 9th December 2019 (7 weeks)
General Level Jazz
7 pm to 8.30 pm
Drop in class €15
7 week Block €102
 
Ballet @ Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1:
Tuesday 29th October to Tuesday 10th December 2019 (7 weeks)
Beginners Ballet
6 pm to 7 pm
Drop in class €15
7 week Block €102
Intermediate Ballet
7 pm to 8.30 pm
Drop in class €15
7 week Block €102
 
Ballet @ The Carmelite Community Centre, Aungier Street, Dublin 2:
Wednesday’s
Improvers Ballet
7 pm to 9 pm
Drop in class €20
6 week block €115
 
All Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday evening adult classes run all year round from September to July, no need to book just turn up…
 
Adult Classes Schedule for 2020:
Jazz @ Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1:
Monday 13th January to Monday 17th February 2020 (6 weeks €87)
Monday 24th February to Monday 30th March 2020 (6 weeks €87)
Jazz General Level
7 pm to 8.30 pm
Drop in class €15
Ballet @ Dance House, Foley Street, Dublin 1:
Tuesday 14th January to Tuesday 18th February 2020 (6 weeks €87)
Tuesday 25th February to Tuesday 31st March 2020 (5 weeks €72)
No classes Tuesday 17th March 2020 (St. Patrick’s Day)
Beginners Ballet
6 pm to 7 pm
Drop in class €15
Intermediate Ballet
7 pm to 8.30 pm
Drop in class €15
Ballet @ The Carmelite Community Centre, Aungier St. Dublin 2:
Wednesday’s (6 week block €115)
Ballet Improvers & pointe work
7 pm to 9 pm
Drop in class €20
 
There will be no adult classes on 6th, 7th, 13th, 14th April 2020 (Easter Holiday’s)
 
                               *          *          *          *          *          *
 
Children’s Classes schedule:
The school will be run over three Terms (Each term will be 14, 12, 10, 8 or 7weeks long depending on the location & calendar year)
 
Details for St. Kevin’s Community Hall venue Children’s Ballet School:
 
Term 2: Wednesday 6th November to Wednesday 18th December 2019 (7 weeks)
Timetable: 
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm Preliminary One/Preliminary Two Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 7 week term
 
Term 3: Wednesday 8th January to Wednesday 26th February 2020 (7 weeks)
No classes Wednesday 19th February, Midterm Break
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm Preliminary One/Preliminary Two Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 7 week term
 
Term 4: Wednesday 4th March to Wednesday 29th April 2020 (7 weeks)
No classes Wednesday 8th & 15th April, Easter holidays
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm Preliminary One/Preliminary Two Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 7 week term
 
Term 5: Wednesday 6th May to Wednesday 24th June 2020 (8 week)
3.00 pm – 4.00 pm Preliminary One/Preliminary Two Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 8 week term
 
Details for Suncroft Community Complex venue Children’s Ballet School:
 
Term 1: Thursday 12th September to Thursday 19th December 2019 (14 weeks)
No classes Thursday 31st October, Midterm Break, Holloween
No classes Thursday 26th December 2019 or 2nd January 2020, Christmas Holidays
Timetable:
3.30 pm – 4.15 pm Baby Ballet/Preliminary One 3 – 5 yrs, 14 week term
4.15 pm – 5.15 pm Preliminary Two/ Junior One Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 14 week term
 
 
Term 2: Thursday 9th January to Thursday 2nd April 2020 (12 weeks)
No classes Thursday 20th February, Midterm Break
No classes Thursday 9th & 16th April 2020, Easter Holidays
Timetable:
3.30 pm – 4.15 pm Baby Ballet/Preliminary One 3 – 5 yrs, 12 week term
4.15 pm – 5.15 pm Preliminary Two/ Junior One Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 12 week term
 
 
Term 3: Thursday 23rd April to Thursday 25th June 2020 (10 weeks)
Timetable:
3.30 pm – 4.15 pm Baby Ballet/Preliminary One 3 – 5 yrs, 10 week term
4.15 pm – 5.15 pm Preliminary Two/ Junior One Ballet 6 – 9 yrs, 10 week term
 
PLEASE CLICK ONTO Whynot Dance Company Children’s Ballet School page for full details…
 
Need to Know:
 
  • We do NOT have credit card facilities, cash and cheques accepted made payable to Whynot Dance Company.
  • All classes must be paid for before taking class
  • When signing up for the term you will avail of a discount, term dates must be used within the specified term dates.
  • No need to pre – book a class just turn up 10 minutes in advance to register
Class Description:  Adult classes are for both male and female students.  The Improvers/Intermediate Jazz classes are geared towards those who want to keep fit in a fun and energetic way and who have some experience in movement. The complete beginners Jazz class is for those with little or no dance experience where you will learn the fundamental basics of Jazz.  Our Beginner/Improvers Ballet classes are geared towards those who have minimum experience.  Intermediate Ballet classes are for students with a minimum of 2 – 3 years experience.  Jazz classes consist of a full body warm up, body conditioning, stretching, jumps, combinations and Lisa’s own commercial choreography.  Ballet classes consist of  barre work, centre practice, adage, pirouettes and allegro.  Students have the opportunity to perform with the Company & to train for Ballet exams

For answers to all your questions please click onto FAQ below:

Frequently asked questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *